Journey To Star Wars The Force Awakens Shattered Empire 004

Shattered Empire #4

Published October 21st, 2015


Shattered Empire #4 is the fourth issue of the canon comic book series Shattered Empire, set in the sequel era. It was published on October 21, 2015 by Marvel Comics.



  • TypeComic book
  • FormatIssue
  • AudienceAdult
  • SeriesShattered Empire
  • Release StatusReleased
  • Release Date10/21/2015
  • Episode Number#4

Publisher's Summary

Concluding the first new-canon comic tale set between episodes VI and VII!
As the Empire Shatters around them, Rebel heroes fight for a better tomorrow!
Greg Rucka (Punisher, Cyclops, Wolverine) and Marco Checchetto (Punisher, Avengers World) take us into the more recent long, long time ago!

Creative Team

Publishing Team


Opening Crawl

Part IV

The Battle of Endor is now three months in the past. Word of the Rebel Alliance victory and the death of Emperor Palpatine continues to spread slowly throughout the galaxy, its progress impaired by the endless propaganda of the Galactic Empire. Nonetheless, in many quarters, the Empire continues exactly as it did before, and the war continues to rage.

A contingency plan known as OPERATION: CINDER has been activated by the Emperor’s death to exact vengeance against his enemies, as well as to preserve the secrets, treasures, and knowledge of the SITH LORD. Countless worlds throughout the Outer Rim have suffered devastating attacks as Imperial remnants hurry to fulfill their late master’s will.

The elation of the rebel victory is now just a fading memory, lost in the wake of nonstop combat operations against the Imperial remnants. For many of the rebels, the dream of laying down their arms and living in peace seems further away than the elation of victory promised….