Kanan 010 Cover

First Blood #4 – The Mesas of Mygeeto

Published January 27th, 2016

About the Issue

Kanan #10 is the tenth issue of the canon comic book serie Kanan published by Marvel Comics. It was released on January 27, 2016.


  • Series Kanan
  • Status Released
  • Release Date 01/27/2016
  • Issue Number #10
  • Number of pages 32 page(s)
  • Story Arc(s)

Publisher's Summary

Caleb Dume’s first days in The Clone Wars continue…
Master Billaba brings her Padawan and their clones to the Battle of Mygeeto.
Separatist Generals Sear and Grievous lay in wait…

Creative Team

Publishing Team


Opening Crawl


It is a period of discontent. Fifteen years after the defeat of the Jedi Order, Emperor Palpatine now rules the galaxy with an iron fist. Rebels have banded together to fight back.Among them is former Jedi Padawan Caleb Dume, who now goes by Kanan Jarrus. While searching for his ex-partner, Kanan is wounded and falls unconscious, recalling his first missions as Padawan under Jedi Master Depa Billaba.The Jedi joined a group of clone troopers to search for a Separatist presence on the planet Kaller when the command finds themselves under attack from a Separatist army. Caleb is eager to join the fray; however, he falls when struck by enemy blasts, and a brave clone called Stance stands guard. After defeating the Separatists, the group moves to Mygeeto for their next mission. Little do they know that General Grievous is waiting for them....